Wordless Wednesday 11/7/12 – Agapanthus

12 thoughts on “Wordless Wednesday 11/7/12 – Agapanthus

  1. This is a lovely scene you’ve created. I have long admired Agapanthus since seeing it grow in San Francisco. Although the local nursery carries it occasionally, the horticulturalist there warned me against it, saying it never does well in this area of eastern US.

  2. So beautiful this field of Agapanthus. I can imagine you have missed this beautiful vieuw when you were in Barcelona. Sorry when I make mistakes in my english but it’s more then 35 years ago since I have learned your languege at school.
    Have a nice evening
    Marijke

  3. Yvonne – NZ – Unfortuntely agapanthus has become a week in parts of Auckland – especially the bush around west Auckland – huge undeveloped parklands of NZ bush, high hills and rugged coastline, lakes and water catchments. I still love it and have it holding a volcanic rock bank. The small/miniature one is planted extensively as a modern plant and doesn’t seem to be such a ‘weed’. Lovely photo!

Thank you for reading. I welcome comments from readers or I end up feeling like I am talking to myself. However, all comments are moderated in order to filter about spam .

