Wordless Wednesday 22/8/12 – Views from a walk

About Helen Johnstone

I live in Malvern, Worcestershire and am a very keen gardener. I started the Patient Gardener Blog in January 2008 as a way of recording what was happening in my garden and connecting with other like-minded people. I started a second blog PatientGardener 365 January 2013 in order to try and post a photo a day to capture what is growing in my garden or places I have visited
This entry was posted in Photography, Wordless Wednesday and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Wordless Wednesday 22/8/12 – Views from a walk

  1. Christina says:

    A pleasant evening stroll? Christina

  2. hillwards says:

    Lovely, the countryside doing what it does best…

  3. What is the flower in the bottom picture?

    • patientgardener says:

      Hi Gardeninacity – I have no idea of what the last plant is. I suspect some wild form of clematis. The photo was taken down the road from me where the hedgerow is a little wild and uncared for, all the better I think

    • Thanks – just wondering. Those first two I recognize – you can see them in open fields around here – but the third was new to me. Very pretty, though.

  4. Libby says:

    Gorgeous pics :) I think you’re right that the last one is a form of Clematis, probably Old Man’s Beard AKA Clematis vitalba

  5. Yvonne Ryan says:

    Yvonne – NZ – How pretty although what is a weed?. If bottom one is Old Mans Beard in NZ a TERRIBLE WEED – It has covered thousands and thousands of hectares of bush. The birds spread it and when it seeds EVERY seed germinates and produces more and more strangulating vines.

  6. Looks like my meadow at this point….lovely

  7. They are lovely flowers, must of been a nice walk.

Thank you for reading. I welcome comments from readers or I end up feeling like I am talking to myself. However, all comments are moderated in order to filter about spam .

