Wordless Wednesday 12/8/12 – Colchicums

About Helen Johnstone

I live in Malvern, Worcestershire and am a very keen gardener. I started the Patient Gardener Blog in January 2008 as a way of recording what was happening in my garden and connecting with other like-minded people. I started a second blog PatientGardener 365 January 2013 in order to try and post a photo a day to capture what is growing in my garden or places I have visited
This entry was posted in Bulbs, Photography, Wordless Wednesday and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Wordless Wednesday 12/8/12 – Colchicums

  1. Mark and Gaz says:

    Lovely! And also means autumn is definitely just around the corner…

  2. Christina says:

    Already? Great image, Christina

  3. Yvonne Ryan says:

    Yvonne – NZ – how exquisite!

  4. hillwards says:

    Such a pretty colour.

  5. Cathy says:

    How beautiful! I thought I would make mine even more beautiful by having the double Colchichum ‘Waterlily’, but failed as all the petals just look a mess – no sign of it yet this year, though. Is that an athyrium of some sort behind it, with the beautiful coloured fronds?

  6. Alison says:

    How lovely – no sign of mine yet.

  7. Very nice. Must add to my wish list.

  8. So pretty with the fern! Autumn is here I guess.

  9. Donna says:

    Really love that colour.

  10. Haven’t seen mine yet…this is beautiful especially against the fern

  11. Libby says:

    Yay! Colchicums! Mine haven’t put in an appearance yet, hope they’re ok…

  12. Lovely plants.
    I must buy some for next year.

Thank you for reading. I welcome comments from readers or I end up feeling like I am talking to myself. However, all comments are moderated in order to filter about spam .

