Wordless Wednesday 10/10/12 – Red Admiral

About Helen Johnstone

I live in Malvern, Worcestershire and am a very keen gardener. I started the Patient Gardener Blog in January 2008 as a way of recording what was happening in my garden and connecting with other like-minded people. I started a second blog PatientGardener 365 January 2013 in order to try and post a photo a day to capture what is growing in my garden or places I have visited
Image | This entry was posted in Photography, Wordless Wednesday and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Wordless Wednesday 10/10/12 – Red Admiral

  1. Yvonne Ryan says:

    I haven’t seen any up here – but they are in South Island – like stinging nettles but we don’t seem to have any – thank goodness!

  2. Mark and Gaz says:

    I’ve spotted one here last week! :)

  3. This is one of the most common butterflies in my garden. I love how they land on my shirt to suck up the salt from my sweat.

  4. Paul Steer says:

    One of my favourites !

  5. hillwards says:

    Pretty – and very autumnal somehow.
    It must be wordless butterfly day, I have one too! :)

  6. shirl says:

    Seeing this made me smile :-) We’ve had a group of three visiting since the weekend catching my attention with still and video camera. Hope the shelter wisely tonight for the heavy rain expected up our way.

  7. Anna says:

    Such beautiful butterflies Helen but sadly I have not seen many Red Admirals this summer .You are providing a perfect feeding station :) Hope it passes the word around.

  8. Seems like red admiral season as I too have photographed them in my garden after seeing none earlier in the year!

Thank you for reading. I welcome comments from readers or I end up feeling like I am talking to myself. However, all comments are moderated in order to filter about spam .

