Wordless Wednesday 24/10/12 – Aster Cordifolius ‘Elegans’

About Helen Johnstone

I live in Malvern, Worcestershire and am a very keen gardener. I started the Patient Gardener Blog in January 2008 as a way of recording what was happening in my garden and connecting with other like-minded people. I started a second blog PatientGardener 365 January 2013 in order to try and post a photo a day to capture what is growing in my garden or places I have visited
This entry was posted in Wordless Wednesday and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Wordless Wednesday 24/10/12 – Aster Cordifolius ‘Elegans’

  1. hillwards says:

    Elegant indeed, such delicate colour and petals, sparkling with dew.

  2. Yvonne Ryan says:

    lovely photo and flower – We are opposite season and I am enjoying my opium poppies coming out (despite husband falling on some today!!) and roses – more and more each day. Photos tomorrow for advertising house for sale (we are in granny-flat underneath daughters) Everything so decluttered and spic and span -

  3. Helen the asters are dazzling!

  4. Paul Steer says:

    oo lovely, nothing like a daisy to cheer.

  5. janegerow says:

    Really pretty pictures!

  6. Christina says:

    Very nice indeed, Christina

  7. Cat says:

    Oh, they are so pretty with the droplets! Agreed. They are amazingly photogenic!

  8. I love that picture of the aster with the raindrops! (Dewdrops?)

  9. Libby says:

    These really are beautiful pictures :)

Thank you for reading. I welcome comments from readers or I end up feeling like I am talking to myself. However, all comments are moderated in order to filter about spam .

