Weekly Photo Challenge: Changing Seasons

2012_02050001

The theme for this week’s Weekly Photo Challenge is Changing Seasons.  I thought this photograph taken last February was very apt as to me it shows Spring symbolised by the snowdrops emerging from Winter symbolised by the snow

Spring is my favourite season – so much promise, freshness and excitement in the garden.

About Helen Johnstone

I live in Malvern, Worcestershire and am a very keen gardener. I started the Patient Gardener Blog in January 2008 as a way of recording what was happening in my garden and connecting with other like-minded people. I started a second blog PatientGardener 365 January 2013 in order to try and post a photo a day to capture what is growing in my garden or places I have visited
This entry was posted in Weekly photo challenge and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Changing Seasons

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: CHANGING SEASONS « The Adventures of Iñigo Boy

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Changing Seasons | Just Snaps

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Changing Seasons | Chittle Chattle

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Changing Seasons « What's (in) the picture?

  5. Northern Narratives says:

    That’s beautiful how the flowers pop out from the snow.

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Changing Seasons | Hurtled to 60 and Now Beyond…

  7. Anna B says:

    Lovely : ) I share your love for Spring.

  8. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Changing Seasons « The Incredible Lightness of Seeing

  9. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge : “Changing Seasons” – The Season of Pain « Just another wake-up call

  10. Jane says:

    Spring is my favorite time of the year too! I like the dropping snow on your blog page :)

  11. I have always thought that is one of the prettiest sights …. It is so full of hope

  12. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Changing Seasons (2) « What's (in) the picture?

  13. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Changing Seasons | Mirth and Motivation

  14. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Changing Seasons « patriciaddrury

  15. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Changing Seasons (3) All that is not left behind « What's (in) the picture?

  16. Anna says:

    Ooooooooooh – a lovely reminder that there’s not really that long to wait before we will see clumps of snowdrops Helen. I can’t wait :)

  17. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Signs of the Changing Seasons | Humbled Pie

  18. Can’t wait to see my spring bulbs…planted lots more snowdrops this fall so hope to see more in early spring once the snow melts

  19. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Changing Seasons (4) Daffodils in Spring « What's (in) the picture?

  20. brissiemaz says:

    Those lovely snowdrops remind me of the time I lived in England. In Australia, of course, it’s the exact opposite at the moment…..heat, heat, heat!

  21. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Changing Seasons (5) A Forest in Winter « What's (in) the picture?

  22. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Changing Seasons | The Blog Farm

Thank you for reading. I welcome comments from readers or I end up feeling like I am talking to myself. However, all comments are moderated in order to filter about spam .

