A New Project: 365 Project

2013_01010014

Happy New Year to all my readers.

I have decided to attempt a new project – the 365 project where you take a photograph each  day that captures your day.  I have set up a new blog to  help  me do this – PatientGardener 365 and there is a link to it at the top of my home page.

I have no idea how long I will be able to keep this up and whether I will in fact manage it for the whole year.  In particular I’m not sure how I will take a photograph during the next couple of weeks when I am going to work when it is more or less dark and coming home in the dark but we shall see and at least we are past the winter solstice so the days will be getting longer.

The theme of the photographs will be mainly what is growing in the garden or places I visit.  I haven’t decided whether to stop doing the Wordless Wednesday post as this will be replicating the 365 post  that day or whether to just use the same photo for both posts.

I do hope you will enjoy seeing my photo a day posts.

 

About Helen Johnstone

I live in Malvern, Worcestershire and am a very keen gardener. I started the Patient Gardener Blog in January 2008 as a way of recording what was happening in my garden and connecting with other like-minded people. I started a second blog PatientGardener 365 January 2013 in order to try and post a photo a day to capture what is growing in my garden or places I have visited
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to A New Project: 365 Project

  1. kate says:

    Go for it, Helen – I’ve been wondering about doing the same thing. (I was one of your early visitors, directed from Twitter…)

  2. alison rayner says:

    Excellent New Year idea! I will definitely be dipping into your new blog.

  3. VP says:

    Happy New Year! A photo a day is a fun challenge to do – good luck :)

    • Helen Johnstone says:

      Hi VP, Alison & Kate
      Thanks for the good wishes – not sure how long I will stick at it
      Helen

  4. Looking forward to your project Helen…I love your photos…perhaps a good way to get used to my new camera once I retire :)

  5. Holleygarden says:

    Good luck with your project! I bet it will be a fun thing to accomplish!

  6. Cathy says:

    I wish you every success, Helen, and have every confidence that you will succeed :)

  7. My husband has joined that site today too – sounds fun. Good luck and happy new year.

  8. Good luck Helen.

    I like these types of project. Its great to see the seasons unfolding, and brilliant to look back upon as well.

  9. dedbsgarden says:

    Great idea! I work 12 hour days, and I often go and come in darkness. It would not be possible for me, but I look forward to seeing how it works for you! Happy New Year!

  10. penelopesh says:

    Looking forward to your pictures already. I’ve set myself a writing challenge based on the same idea, to write a novel from 365 different writing prompts! To quote one of my followers, set your targets high, that way you’ll have achieved more than if you’d set a lower one. Good Luck with it Helen.

  11. Christina says:

    Very impressive idea, I don,t always manage a post every week so I admire your motivation! christina

  12. Mark and Gaz says:

    Happy New Year Helen! Looking forward to seeing your photos :)

  13. Great idea, Helen. I am now following your 365 blog as well.

  14. Yvonne Ryan says:

    What a good idea – wasn’t there a lovely little watercolour book with the woman painting something every day?? or week or something?I think it could be a positive challenge for me also as this
    is going to be a traumatic few months with Jim’s cancer. So till the end of Jan we are in a bush surrounded paradise then from Feb we will be at a beach side sandy new house site. Maybe some of my 400 pots can live there, but seaside gardens are quite different than sheltered volcanic sites!! Not sure my palms – kentia and miniature dates will like it as no shade and can get very wind swept – as in big storms on the coast. MMMM a challenge. I shall start today with photos! ps – water was lovely to swim in today – some respite for me!! xx
    a

Thank you for reading. I welcome comments from readers or I end up feeling like I am talking to myself. However, all comments are moderated in order to filter about spam .

