Monthly Photo – February 2013

2013_02060051

I have chosen snowdrops to represent February as part of the Monthly Photo challenge hosted by Katarina. 

Whilst I said in my last post that I was interested in learning more about snowdrop varieites I still prefer to see snowdrops planted en masse.  For me snowdrops planted en masse represent February just as much as bluebells en masse represent May.

For more monthly photos visit Katarina’s blog

About Helen Johnstone

I live in Malvern, Worcestershire and am a very keen gardener. I started the Patient Gardener Blog in January 2008 as a way of recording what was happening in my garden and connecting with other like-minded people. I started a second blog PatientGardener 365 January 2013 in order to try and post a photo a day to capture what is growing in my garden or places I have visited
This entry was posted in February, Monthly photo, Months, Photography, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Monthly Photo – February 2013

  1. Christina says:

    Lovely, Helen. That’s the way I like to see snowdrops. A good choice to represent February. Christina

  2. VP says:

    Like you, I prefer my snowdrops en masse. I hope the bank of snowdrops I started off at the side of the house will spread to form something along the lines of what we saw at Painswick one day. Enjoy your study day – it sounds like an eye level view of your new varieties is needed so you can appreciate their differences :)

  3. Anna says:

    Wow! Can’t quite decide whether it’s April or March that I associate with daffodils.

  4. Gorgeous! I love this picture!

  5. Cathy says:

    It all looks so natural, but was presumably planted up in the first place before naturalising – very lovely :)

  6. Lea says:

    Beautiful!
    Have a wonderful week-end!
    Lea
    Lea’s Menagerie

  7. Katarina says:

    WOW! This is breathtakingly beautiful! How I long for spring…

  8. Patty says:

    I have never been a big snowdrop fan but seeing them growing en masse is inspiring. Lovely.

  9. Carina says:

    Snowdrops are lovely! And when there are lots of them they are awesome!
    Have a nice weekend,
    Carina

  10. Jannibele says:

    What a stunning springcarpet og snowdrops:) Loooove it!

Thank you for reading. I welcome comments from readers or I end up feeling like I am talking to myself. However, all comments are moderated in order to filter about spam .

