Wordless Wednesday 26/6/13 – Astrantia

2013_06230029logo

About Helen Johnstone

I live in Malvern, Worcestershire and am a very keen gardener. I started the Patient Gardener Blog in January 2008 as a way of recording what was happening in my garden and connecting with other like-minded people. I started a second blog PatientGardener 365 January 2013 in order to try and post a photo a day to capture what is growing in my garden or places I have visited
Image | This entry was posted in June, Perennials, Wordless Wednesday and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Wordless Wednesday 26/6/13 – Astrantia

  1. Pauline says:

    Such a lovely one, do you know which one it is?

  2. Cathy says:

    That’s a coincedence – I featured astrantias yesterday! Yours isn’t a transatlantic picture is it?

  3. I adore this flower and mine is blooming profusely here too!!

  4. Dobby says:

    I’ve got one of those. Mine is a major venice.

  5. Jean says:

    I’d also like to know the variety. This is exactly the color Astrantia I’d like to add to my garden; mine all seem to be very pale pink or white.

  6. igardendaily says:

    I second Jean. I would love that color of Astrantia. I have one that is much lighter, sorta dull in fact.

    • Ben says:

      Hi
      I’m away at the moment but when I get home i will have a rummage and try and find the variety name for you

      Oh and for some reason my comments are coming from my sons account

Thank you for reading. I welcome comments from readers or I end up feeling like I am talking to myself. However, all comments are moderated in order to filter about spam .

