Wordless Wednesday 9/7/13 – Actaea rubra

2013_07070026logo

About Helen Johnstone

I live in Malvern, Worcestershire and am a very keen gardener. I started the Patient Gardener Blog in January 2008 as a way of recording what was happening in my garden and connecting with other like-minded people. I started a second blog PatientGardener 365 January 2013 in order to try and post a photo a day to capture what is growing in my garden or places I have visited
Image | This entry was posted in Perennials, Photography, Wordless Wednesday and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Wordless Wednesday 9/7/13 – Actaea rubra

  1. sophiecussen says:

    That looks a very interesting plant…

  2. Cathy says:

    Not come across this before, Helen – must look it up

  3. Dee says:

    Pretty thing is it and not spiky. My kind of plant.

  4. Gorgeous specimen! Here the common name is red baneberry. Have you ever seen white baneberry, also called doll’s eyes?

  5. Patty says:

    I keep trying to get red baneberry and now I am up to four white dolls eyes. But I keep trying. They are nice plants with scented flowers, great berries, and an easy care filler plant.

  6. Caro says:

    Was about to write how delicious those beautiful berries looked, then looked up the plant name – “toxic if ingested”! It probably deserves its name of Rattlesnake berry!

Thank you for reading. I welcome comments from readers or I end up feeling like I am talking to myself. However, all comments are moderated in order to filter about spam .

