Wordless Wednesday – 23/4/14 – Aquilegia viridiflora

2014_04220034logo

About Helen Johnstone

I live in Malvern, Worcestershire and am a very keen gardener. I started the Patient Gardener Blog in January 2008 as a way of recording what was happening in my garden and connecting with other like-minded people. I started a second blog PatientGardener 365 January 2013 in order to try and post a photo a day to capture what is growing in my garden or places I have visited
Image | This entry was posted in April, garden, Perennials, Photography, Wordless Wednesday and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Wordless Wednesday – 23/4/14 – Aquilegia viridiflora

  1. Chloris says:

    It’s gorgeous. I don’t know why it’s called ‘viridiflora’, it’s purple and white, not green. It’ s so delicate. Did you grow it from seed?

    • Helen Johnstone says:

      Hi Chloris
      I did grow it from seed. It is quite greeny in real life and hard to place so you can actually see the flowers

  2. I’m excited that my Aquilegia yabeana plants are about to flower for the first time. Your viridiflora looks great.

  3. rusty duck says:

    Ooh, that’s a lovely Aquilegia.

  4. Anna says:

    That’s most a most subtle and elegant looking aquilegia Helen. Will have to look out for it.

  5. One of the favourites of Spring.

Thank you for reading. I welcome comments from readers or I end up feeling like I am talking to myself. However, all comments are moderated in order to filter about spam .

