Not quite on the same scale as the garden I visited yesterday but here is a view of part of my garden.  As I missed Garden Bloggers Bloom Day – not being aware of it until too late I thought I would post some pics of things in flower as a Belated GBBD

Whilst this isnt in flower yet, I love the leaves on this Salvia turkestanica  – they have a lovely texture.

I am developing a passion for Primulas.  This is a very pretty one I found in a nursery last year.  Its called Primula Dark Rosaleen.  The foilage gets darker once the flowers have finished.

Another favourite, a form of Euphorbia although I’m not sure which one.  It grows quite tall and I am regretting not cutting it back last year as its very leggy and flopping over the other plants.

Another purchase from the same nursery as the Primula above, a Mathiasella Green Dream.  This plant has wonderful architectural foilage but the flowers are a plus.

 

