Wordless Wednesday – 17/6/09

2009_06130012

11 Comments Add yours

  1. Phillip says:

    Looks like a David Austin – beautiful.

  2. Joy says:

    Helen … how beautiful is that rose !! I just cut Angel Face so I could enjoy her indoors .. but the best pictures come from them being in the garden, don\’t they : )

  3. mand says:

    Simply gorgeous. It never matters what a cliché a rose is, they always ‘work’ anyway. 80)

  4. Joanne says:

    Who needs words with a beauty like this unless perhaps it’s name.

  5. Shirl says:

    Oh my… I found myself wanting to sniff the screen… beautiful pic 😀

  6. Lovely.
    By the way – I read this through blotanical just fine.
    K

  7. Sweetest bloom I’ve seen all day. Just lovely.

  8. patientgardener says:

    I’m glad you all like the rose. I’m afraid I dont know which one it is as it took the photo in a garden I recently visited and it wasnt labelled. I do think Philip is right though and it is a David Austin

  9. Lona says:

    What a beautiful rose. The slide of your flowers shows some wonderful blooms in your garden.

  10. It looks good enough to eat. Gorgeous.

Please feel free to leave comments as its always lovely to get feedback. I try to respond to comments as much as possible but sometimes life and work get in the way but I will do my best to respond especially if your comment is a question.

