At last……

…..I have finally finished digging the last bed on the allotment.  This is the last bit that has never been dug before.  I’ve only had the plot just over a year.  I am very pleased!!

9 Comments Add yours

  1. Helen what a great accomplishment…I still haven’t cleaned up the back gardens yet…raining today…can’t wait to see your allotment in the green with veggies growing!

  2. Having just finished carving out a new bed from the lawn, I think I can emphasise with your feeling of accomplishment! Well done, and congrats!

    (Once the bed is there, planting and sowing is just plain FUN. And we’ll forget that we’ll have to ever weed, right?)

    1. patientgardener says:

      Hi FG – it drove me mad all last summer and so I was determined, such a relief

  3. Sandra Jonas says:

    wonderful! that is such an accomplishment.

  4. Christina says:

    Well done Helen! It must feel great to be on-top of things. Christina

    1. patientgardener says:

      Hi Christina – not really on top of things masses to do but I did think that I would never finish digging that bed

  5. Anna says:

    Well done you!!! No doubt you feel a huge sense of achievement. Shhhhhssh – don’t tell anyone – I’ve still got one bed to dig – my excuse is that it’s like concrete.

    1. patientgardener says:

      Hi Anna – Oh I still have much else to do but it was great to be able to say that everything has been dug over at least once since I got the plot.

  6. amoogk says:

    Hurrah! It’s a good feeling isn’t it? Now you just need to plant it up…

Please feel free to leave comments as its always lovely to get feedback. I try to respond to comments as much as possible but sometimes life and work get in the way but I will do my best to respond especially if your comment is a question.

