Wordless Wednesday 14/11/12 – Fatsia seedhead

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Christina says:

    would you believe that Fatsia is considered an ‘indoor’ plant here?! Christina

    1. patientgardener says:

      I think they do here as well

  2. catmint says:

    extraordinary image!

  3. Beverley Jones says:

    I had a lovely plant which flowered regularly and was huge and in a fairly exposed plot along with a Dicksonia – both were doing fine until along came “THAT” Winter – end of both of them – I was gutted!

  4. Cathy says:

    I love fatsia seedheads and flowers, and ivy’s too

  5. shirl says:

    Great image, Helen – never seen one of those. Looks like mini broccoli there – or maybe raspberries. Was given this plant many years ago as a present from a friend – it’s long gone now. I probably should have given it more winter protection. That reminds me – better get the winter duvet on my Gunnera. Want a dry day if possible sometime soon 🙂

  6. Oh! I must go and look at mine. I rarely notice them before they spring outwards.

Please feel free to leave comments as its always lovely to get feedback. I try to respond to comments as much as possible but sometimes life and work get in the way but I will do my best to respond especially if your comment is a question.

