Wordless Wednesday – Fading Slowly

11 Comments Add yours

  1. What a great photo Helen. 😄

    1. patientgardener says:

      Thanks Ronnie – I was quite chuffed considering I had to balance in a sloping border to take it

  2. Cathy says:

    I love the frizzy curls on the seedhead – it would be easy to overlook without a photo like this.

  3. hillwards says:

    I love their transformation from sunny open faces to black baubles at this time of year – great detail of their curls too.

  4. I like that, you really capture the delicacy of the fading ray flowers.

  5. Anna says:

    Fading slowly but oh so elegantly. Just been catching up with your last few posts Helen. Most impressed with your seed packet counting and with your tulip planting. I was inspired by Ulting Wick too – old tin container dragged out of semi retirement and now awaiting for delivery of tulip bulbs 🙂

  6. Lovely photo and captures the essence of fall beautifully.

  7. Love the faded blooms that are in the garden now

  8. Beverley Jones says:

    Yes, I have had a pretty unmemorable day – only mine is Thursday – looking at the wind blowing an almighty gale, outside put patio plants, tops of bird drinkers and tops off my Japanese Rankei – all of this in under a HUGE waterfall in the sky – then I went shopping!

  9. alison rayner says:

    I love this photo, the colours are still magic even at this stage of the plant’s life.

Please feel free to leave comments as its always lovely to get feedback. I try to respond to comments as much as possible but sometimes life and work get in the way but I will do my best to respond especially if your comment is a question.

