Weekly Photo Challenge: Illumination

2012_07090076 2012_07090077 2012_07090078

This week’s photo challenge from the Daily Post is illumination.  When I sat and thought about this word and what is meant to me I had images of the amazing illuminated manuscripts of ancient documents but a photograph of something like that was out of the question – well this week anyway.  However, this thinking led me along a religious route and reminded me of the amazing stained glass windows at La Sagrada Familia in Barcelona I saw last July.  The windows are more blue or orange/green depending on whether they are facing the sea or the mountains.

For more weekly photo  challenge post  visit The Daily Post

16 Comments Add yours

  1. leenie says:

    Stunning stained glass. Beautiful colours.

  2. bashert04 says:

    As soon as I saw the photo’s I knew that was the creation of Gaudi. Nice.

  3. Angeline M says:

    Really beautiful photos of these windows illuminated by the sun.

  4. Northern Narratives says:

    Wonderful photos. I love the stained glass.

  5. kz says:

    love stained glass..

  6. shirl says:

    Nice Helen, a reminder of our visit a few years ago. What a magnificent place this is isn’t it 🙂

  7. Cathy says:

    The colours reminded me of the ‘stained glass windows’ we used to make with the children at school, with tissue paper and PVA glue on plastic, which you peel off when dry… Very messy, but great results 🙂

  8. Zen says:

    I like the details on the glass. 🙂

Please feel free to leave comments as its always lovely to get feedback. I try to respond to comments as much as possible but sometimes life and work get in the way but I will do my best to respond especially if your comment is a question.

