Wordless Wednesday – Kirengeshoma palmata seedhead

Kirengeshoma palmata seedhead
Kirengeshoma palmata seedhead
6 Comments Add yours

  1. sueturner31 says:

    Fabulous photo…I grow this and it flowers really well but all the flowers seem to drop off before they look mature.First time I’ve seen seeds on it..

  2. I never fail to be amazed by the beauty of seeds.

  3. Cathy says:

    I had not come across this till recently and haven’t yet seen one in the flesh – they really are amazing!

  4. rogerbrook says:

    I have never had seed on mine, must pop out and have a look!
    Are you going to sow the seed later?
    Its a great plant for a wet garden, pity the slugs go for the Spring buds.

  5. This is new to me — an amazing photograph! P. x

  6. Sarah says:

    Saw this picture in the morning, ran out to look at my Kirengeshoma plants, and they had seed pods too! I’d never seen that before, but we had a really long, warm summer here in Seattle. Anyone know the best way to grow them from seed?

Please feel free to leave comments as its always lovely to get feedback. I try to respond to comments as much as possible but sometimes life and work get in the way but I will do my best to respond especially if your comment is a question.

