Wordless Wednesday 28/5/14 – Peony Souvenir de Maxim Cornu

Peony Souvenir de Maxim Cornu
Peony Souvenir de Maxim Cornu
9 Comments Add yours

  1. Yvonne Ryan says:

    Ohhhhh Ohhhhh just love it. Compensation for living in a cold winter climate!!! Love them! We are just starting winter, snow South Island and middle north mountains but here 15 degrees, clear, clear, blu’ blu’ sky, warm sun cool in shade, no wine, far off Barrier Island looks so clear and near, reflections on sea, gorgeous, nearly saw breath last night, frosts where not normal. Not here. Love Autumn! Not many Autumn colours here north of Auckland but lots in city. Our natives are not deciduous so rely on Northern Hemisphere trees for Autumn colours.

  2. rusty duck says:

    Oh my.. what a stunner.

  3. The kind for needlepoint.

  4. Cathy says:

    That’s a mouthful of a name, but what a pretty and unusual colour – very lovely!

  5. Noelle M says:

    What a sensuous bloom. I love tree peonies but have not yet acquired my first one. Any suggestions for one which I could grow in a pot?

    1. Helen Johnstone says:

      Hi Noelle

      Sorry Im not an expert on peonies at all, this was one I admired in a garden I visited so I cant advise about peonies that would grow well in a pot

  6. Mary Yee says:

    Wonderful peony, wonderful photo!

  7. Caroline says:

    Beautiful! Is it fragrant as well? Seems like too much to ask…

    1. Helen Johnstone says:

      Hi Caroline
      I didnt notice a fragrance – it isnt in my garden, but in a garden I visited

Please feel free to leave comments as its always lovely to get feedback. I try to respond to comments as much as possible but sometimes life and work get in the way but I will do my best to respond especially if your comment is a question.

