Weekly Photo Challenge – Shadowed

2014_07220334

2014_07220377

This week’s WordPress Weekly Photo Challenge is Shadowed.  I have toyed with the obvious ideas of shadows but instead have gone for a feeling of being shadowed from the heat of the day.

These photos were taken in July on the Isola Madre in Lake Maggiore in Italy.  The island is a botanic garden full of lush planting and shadows from the bamboos and are exotics create cool places to escape from the mid-day sun.

8 Comments Add yours

  1. johnvic8 says:

    Helen, Who originates the WordPress weekly photo challenge and who announces the subject? Thanks.

    1. Helen Johnstone says:

      If you follow the link in my post it will lead you there. WordPress host it and you can access it via your reader if you are on wordpress. They do other daily blogging challenges as well.

  2. johnvic8 says:

    Thanks, Helen. I jumped in in a hurry. Please see my entry at http://wp.me/p4ip7v-pw. I will look for this in the future to see if I can add to the fun.

  3. I like the feeling of height in your first shot.

    janet

  4. Amy says:

    Beautiful images, Helen – and inspiring ideas for getting a little shade in a very sunny location… 😉

  5. Lovely – one can almost feel the heat in the air!

  6. Your second photo really grabs your attention and makes you think about perspective.

  7. Heyjude says:

    Good interpretation. I have just returned home (UK) from the Antipodes where I appreciated the shade provided by big trees shadowing over me 🙂
    Jude xx

Please feel free to leave comments as its always lovely to get feedback. I try to respond to comments as much as possible but sometimes life and work get in the way but I will do my best to respond especially if your comment is a question.

