Wordless Wednesday 20/4/16 – Anemone coronaria ‘Bordeaux’

IMG_ 1

IMG_4586 1

IMG_4587

6 thoughts on “Wordless Wednesday 20/4/16 – Anemone coronaria ‘Bordeaux’

  1. Liked your back to basics post. So true that grand, or even just bigger gardens, don’t really relate to my more simple efforts. They’re a bit like pining after Monet when one is an amateur painter. Beautiful but intrinsically out of reach.

  2. Oh WOW!! Need to go to Kings Plants – time to plant bulbs altho’ not really cold enough yet. The best anemone’s I ever grew was when young bride and was my first garden. Except I did garden at my parents from very young.

  3. Gorgeous, I planted this cultivar as corms in pots last autumn but they did not survive – too wet probably. Anemone coronaria at the allotment have been flowering non-stop since June (planted as corms in April) and encouraged by that success I planted more corms a couple of weeks ago. This time I didn’t soak them before planting as the nursery man I bought them from at the Wisley Spring Fair said it wasn’t necessary. Anemone nemerosa has just come through in my garden which is good.

Please feel free to leave comments as its always lovely to get feedback. I try to respond to comments as much as possible but sometimes life and work get in the way but I will do my best to respond especially if your comment is a question.

