Wordless Wednesday 4/5/16 – Trillium albidum

Trillium albidum

Trillium albidum

7 thoughts on “Wordless Wednesday 4/5/16 – Trillium albidum

    • Hi Owen
      No I bought it just over a year ago, I dont think even I have the patience or expertise to grow from seed

  1. One of the most beautiful and ethereal Spring flowers I think. It clearly likes the spot you have chosen for it and the care it has had. I remember these from the wonderful garden at Greencombe in Somerset, where Miss Loraine gave them lavish dressings of leaf mould and the clumps had grown enormous as a result. I would defy anyone to see this and not instantly fall in love with woodland plants and gardening!

  2. That is a thing of beauty! My yellow trillium are just pushing through the soil now, and the big white (T. grandiflorum) has shown the tip of its shoots. A few warm days ought to do it. Happy spring!

Please feel free to leave comments as its always lovely to get feedback. I try to respond to comments as much as possible but sometimes life and work get in the way but I will do my best to respond especially if your comment is a question.

