Going state-side 2017

washington

I’m rather thrilled that I have registered this weekend to attend the 2017 Garden Bloggers Fling which will be hosted in the Capital Region of the US.

I loved the 2013 GB Fling in San Francisco and made lots of new friends, who I am still in touch with and who are, wonderfully, also going in 2017.  It also opened my eyes to different gardening styles and plants that I wouldn’t normally encounter here in the UK. I came home inspired and enthused and to a degree liberated from UK traditional gardening approaches.

Places are limited but if you are a garden blogger and fancy meeting up with lots of other garden bloggers for 3.5 days of intense garden visiting then check out the website.  I’m planning on extending my stay to at least 7 days so I can take in some of the Washington DC sights as well.

 

11 thoughts on “Going state-side 2017

  1. So many different groups – MacDonalds, pig lovers, quilters, dogs, cats, embroiderers even! Gosh the mind boggles and even Garden Bloggers!!! Expect some great writing from you. This year I have enjoyed travelling the Camino across northern Spain, Greek Islands, Italy, USA,, Canada, Austria and heaps more via friends blogs. And I didn’t puff once going up those numerous stairs and steps or get one blister!! So a wander around Washington will be nice too!

  2. I look forward to seeing you at the Fling again, Helen! As a Texan, I too enjoy seeing a lot of different gardening styles and new-to-me plants when I attend the Fling. But the one thing we can count on is meeting garden bloggers who are equally passionate about gardens and gardening, no matter where they’re from!

Please feel free to leave comments as its always lovely to get feedback. I try to respond to comments as much as possible but sometimes life and work get in the way but I will do my best to respond especially if your comment is a question.

