img_0464

Continuing with the stuck in the sofa theme of the last post my Vase On Monday isn’t a vase but a potted Hippeastrum.

I love Hippeastrums, or Amaryllis as we used to call them. They remind me of my aunt’s mother who always had a very tall leggy red one by her chair by the fire. They always had a knitting needle or two stuck in the post to support the flower heads with lengths of wool holding everything together.

img_0466

To be honest my supports haven’t progressed much. The knitting needles are now garden canes and the wool twine.

The cards are from my sons birthday on Valentines Day – not a great day to have a birthday if you want to go out for a family meal to celebrate.

Thank you Cathy for hosting this meme which I am trying, very hard, to do each week although I missed last weeks ☹️

 

